King Crimson announces live album from US tour

King Crimson has announced a live double album, featuring recordings made during their recent tour of the United States, which will be released on November 19.

Title Music is our friend – just like the tour – the LP includes the band’s full performance on their last date in Washington, DC on September 11, with four additional tracks taken from their appearance in Albany, NY on August 22. classic material recorded during a tour that took place despite almost insurmountable problems, Music is our friend is an official bootleg featuring all of King Crimson’s stunning final performances in North America, ”a statement read.

“Taken together, these tracks represent both the beginning and the end of a tour that has taken place despite almost insurmountable problems. By the time King Crimson reached Washington, the band were in fierce form with a powerful and energetic set with a few reworked arrangements and different from previous tours. With a restored center section of “Larks’ Tongues in Aspic Part One” that hadn’t been played since 1973, substantial keyboard arrangements, Tony Levin on double bass during “Neurotica” giving the song extra swing, there is a closer emotional set, ‘Starless’ and an immensely powerful ’21st Century Schizoid Man’ as a reminder.

The Albany show was presented in a “Friends and Family” format to provide “a more intimate feel,” the statement noted. “As befits a small venue and a guest audience, the sound and rhythm provide an opportunity to hear a range of tracks that were not performed in Washington due to time constraints.”

You can see the track list for Music is our friend below.

The announcement also included a quote from conductor Robert Fripp, who said: “A completion is a new beginning” – perhaps referring to recent comments from singer and guitarist Jakko Jakszyk. In August he said DUKE: “The management has said that it is very unlikely that we will be back in America. I think they thought announcing it as some kind of farewell tour was a cheesy device, and something you end up potentially regretting if you change your mind. But in essence, as I understand it, this will be the last time we play here.

King Crimson, ‘Music Is Our Friend’ tracklist
CD 1
1. Introductory soundscape
2. Krim’s Hell Hounds
3. Lark tongues in Aspic Part I
4. Images of a city
5. Court of the Crimson King
6. Red
7. Tony Cadenza The Slitheryacious-To-The-Max Offer
8. Neurotic
9. Another red nightmare
10. Indiscipline

CD 2
1. Epitaph
2. Radical action II
3. Level five
4. Without stars
5. The schizoid man of the 21st century
6. Tony Cadenza serves it piping hot
7. Discipline
8. Lark tongues in Aspic, part II
9. Islands

Top 50 Progressive Rock Albums

From ‘The Lamb’ to ‘Octopus’ to ‘The Snow Goose’ – the best LPs that dream beyond 4/4.

Previous 2 Point Measuring Instruments Market 2021 Emerging Trends, Size, Share, Regional Outlook by 2028
Next 'Buffalo Crossing' Combines Traditional North Cheyenne Art Forms With Symphonic Music | Local News