Where and when to watch new anime episodes


The Spring 2022 anime season is full of highly anticipated returns, but a new series is grabbing attention ahead of its release date: Spy x Family. Based on the manga series by Tatsuya Endo, the show debuts on April 9. Where can viewers watch new episodes of Spy x Family, and when are they coming out?

‘Spy x Family’ episodes are coming to Crunchyroll

Key Art for ‘Spy x Family’ | Tatsuya Endo/Shueisha

RELATED: 7 Of The Most Exciting Anime Movies Releasing In 2022

When Crunchyroll announced its simulcast lineup for Spring 2022, the platform revealed new episodes of Spy x Family would air weekly after their premiere in Japan.

According to the anime official site, each episode will first air on TV Tokyo, TV Osaka, TV Aichi, TV Setouchi, TV Hokkaido, and TVQ Kyushu Broadcasting. The broadcast will begin at 11 p.m. JST every Saturday.

Thereafter, Crunchyroll will offer new episodes in the following territories: North America, Central America, South America, Europe, Africa, Oceania, Middle East and CIS.

The streamer has been teasing this new release, and it seems to be a highlight of the spring season. What time can viewers expect it on the platform?

When do new episodes of “Spy x Family” come out each week?

RELATED: 10 Of The Most Anticipated Anime Series Returning In 2022

Following their Japanese broadcast, episodes of Spy x Family will drop on Crunchyroll every Saturday. With new slices of The Rise of the Shield Hero and Kaguya-sama: Love is war arriving on Wednesdays and Fridays respectively, Spy x Family end the week strong.

As for when fans can expect new episodes on the platform, Crunchyroll revealed they would be arriving at 8:30 a.m. PST. Here’s what that translates to in other time zones:

  • CST: 10:30 a.m.
  • EST: 11:30 a.m.
  • GMT: 3:30 p.m.
  • CEST: 5:30 p.m.
  • AEST: 1h30

Those hoping to access the weekly releases will need a premium Crunchyroll subscription to do so. However, Spy x Family is part of the company’s spring sampler. This means non-subscribers can enjoy the first three installments for free with ads starting a week after their premiere and continuing until May 31.

What to expect from the anime adaptation of Tatsuya Endo’s manga

” src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/ofXigq9aIpo?feature=oembed” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; automatic reading; clipboard-write; encrypted media; gyroscope; picture in picture” allow full screen>

So what can viewers expect when the first episodes of Spy x Family arrive? The anime promises to closely follow Tatsuya Endo’s manga, telling the story of a spy who adopts a fake family. He does not know that his new wife and daughter have their own secrets. According to the synopsis, he will end up living with a telepath and an assassin:

“‘Twilight’ takes on the identity of psychiatrist Loid Forger and begins to search for family members. But Anya, the daughter he adopts, turns out to have the ability to read people’s minds, while his wife , Yor, is an assassin!As it is in their own interest to keep these facts hidden, they begin to live together while hiding their true identities.

It sounds like a recipe for disaster – or for an entertaining story. The voltage alone is enough to warrant checking this series. And viewers will finally be able to do so when it premieres on April 9.

RELATED: 10 Of The Most Anticipated New Anime Coming In 2022

Previous Jacoby Shaddix hated that Papa Roach was grouped with Nu-Metal
Next George Rivas presents the music video for 'A La Izquierda De Mi Cama' – Tejano Nation